

Representation Coline R. Educate 22<sup>nd</sup> Commonwealth Legislature JUDICIARY AND GOVERNMENTAL OPERATIONS COMMITTEE Tel: (670) 664-8899 Email: <u>repcelinababauta@gmail.com</u>

## MEMORANDUM

DATE: 15-Jun-21

TO: Speaker, 22<sup>nd</sup> House of Representatives

FR: JGO Chairwoman \_\_\_\_

SUBJ: Notice to Reschedule JGO Committee meeting

CC: Committee members

I hereby call to reschedule the Judiciary and Governmental Operations (JGO) Committee meeting originally scheduled for this Friday, June 18 2021 to be moved to Wednesday, June 23, 2021 2:00 p.m.

The agenda attached herewith is subject to change in compliance with the Open Government Act, 1 CMC 9901, et. seq.

Written comments on agenda items may be submitted to the Chair of the House Standing Committee on JGO on or before the meeting date. Oral testimony may be presented during the meeting on the appropriate dates.

HOUSE CLERK

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Vice Chairman Blas Jonathan T. Attao, Member Vicente C. Camacho, Member Richard T. Lizama, Member Edwin K. Propst, Member Christina M. E. Sablan, Member Donald M. Manglona



Representation Colore R. Educate 22<sup>nd</sup> Commonwealth Legislature JUDICIARY AND GOVERNMENTAL OPERATIONS COMMITTEE Tel: (670) 664-8899 Email: <u>repcelinababauta@gmail.com</u>

> HOUSE STANDING COMMITTEE MEETINGS 23 June 2021; 1400 HRS HOUSE CHAMBER

## AGENDA

## 1. Call to Order

- 2. Administrative matters
  - a. Roll Call
  - b. Public Comments
- 3. Report on the Public Expenditures of Governor Ralph Deleon Guerrero Torres: Violations of Law, Areas of Abuse, and Recommendations for Oversight and Reform
  - a. Review of legal authority to conduct a legislative investigation
  - b. Rules and parameters for conducting a legislative investigation
  - c. Motion to reopen the legislative investigation of Governor Ralph Deleon Guerrero Torres' expenditures
  - d. Review of supporting records
  - e. 1 CMC §1301 1309 letters and subpoenas
- 4. Witness testimony
- 5. Miscellaneous / Announcements
- 6. Recess / Adjournment

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Vice Chairman Blas Jonathan T. Attao, Member Vicente C. Camacho, Member Richard T. Lizama, Member Edwin K. Propst, Member Christina M. E. Sablan, Member Donald M. Manglona